PDA

View Full Version : Pre heresy Dark Angels and more

Sar Luther
04-01-2011, 07:14
Hello all, I'm new to Warseer and really the 40k table top game in general.I've long been a fan of warhammer 40k and i play the games and read the books. What really inspired my army is I was looking upon these forums and i found this: http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=252687. Although mine won't be as nearly good as his, I will try my best to get close :D the horus heresy books and the artwork on them are also quite inspiring for my models and their armor, weapons, etc. Wierdly enough however, this is my VERY first army ever, so I really don't know how to paint yet. I do think I'm a good enough modeler though :)

Atm, I only have 15 marines including 3 special weapons, a captain, and possibly either a champion for honor gaurd or sergeant or something else(depending on which codex i decide to use). Please don't judge my work too harshly as I'm brand new to all of this. Most of my force is primed already save for a few, but I'm still in the process of making the army, so its a work in progress. :D Feel free to ask me any questions on what i did or used. I try to be as fluff accurate as possible with these guys(meaning no mkVII, no modern weapon patterns, and older style backpacks. That pretty much means my army is almost all made up of the forge world stuff that recently came out[part of the reason i started this up]) After I finish this army,which will take a while, I plan to maybe do a pre heresy iron warriors or pre heresy blood angels.

P.S. Since I'm quite new and I'm still deciding on some things, progress will be very slow indeed, so please bare with me.

Izzy Logan
04-01-2011, 15:24
Good luck with it Chumrade. Always pleasant to see a well executed pre-heresy army.

Alvena
04-01-2011, 15:31
Post some Pics !! I need my image fix.

go back lurking in the grim darkness of warseer

Sar Luther
04-01-2011, 22:37