PDA

View Full Version : 2K Mono Khorne Daemons

Jonas666
04-01-2011, 22:58
What do people think about this as a fluffy 1st army?

Lord

Bloodthirster of Khorne
- Immortal Fury
- Armour of Khorne

Heroes

Herald of Khorne
- Armour of Khorne
- Battle Standard - Banner of Unholy Victory

Herald of Khorne
- Armour of Khorne
- Firestorm Blade

Core

23 Bloodletters (4x6)
- Musician
- Standard: Skull Totem
- Bloodreaper

23 Bloodletters (4x6)
- Musician

Special

8 Flesh Hounds of Khorne

8 Flesh Hounds of Khorne

TOTAL: 1993

Lord 24.5%
Heroes 16.5%
Core 30.65%
Special 28%

I'm brand new to Fantasy with 8th. edition, all I know is that Daemons were a bit cheesy in 7th. But my friend persuaded me to play & I have plenty of Khorne Daemons plastics etc from 40k. My limited knowledge now makes me think they face a bit more of a challenge & I don't look forward to my games against Orks &/or Gobbos, Skaven & WoC; advice is needed!

my main concerns are:

1) The Bloodletters coming up against massive deep units of like 50 Clanrats/Goblins etc & getting bogged down in combats that they can't win (due to their relatively low toughness & poor save I'll just get out-numbered).

2) The Bloodthirster getting picked off by cannons/war-machines &/or getting into trouble against deep rank units led by heroes etc.

3) The Flesh Hounds not packing enough punch to break ranks & not get bogged down themselves. I imagine they will easily wipe out war machine crews & weak troops. I also think they will work getting flank charges on units engaged with the Bloodletters; I just worry that 8 won't pack enough punch?

I only want to run mono-Khorne. Any thoughts/ideas are most welcome! I've already begun converting/painting this army but I can add in/min stuff if needed.

Thanks!

Ajatar
08-01-2011, 15:31