PDA

View Full Version : 2500 Skaven vs WoC

Nice Kans
16-01-2011, 21:39
I have had about 7 or 8 games of WHF so far. I know I'm still learning so its ok if I take some lumps as long as I end the game with some lessons learned. Having these battle reports I hope to see things that can be improved upon and get advice from folks with experience.

We decided on a 2500 point game and rolled up the battleline scenario. For magic he rolled up 1 slaanesh spell that makes all models in a unit take a toughness or die and another spell that can force a unit to move their full movement to a spot the caster gets to specify during that units movement phase. My plague Priest rolled up plague. RAWR! My grey seer took the dreaded 13th and rolled up skitterleap, scortch and cracks call.

The maps I made are for reference only and objects in the map may be closer then they appear.

Skaven List
I forgot until the next day that having the 2nd Poison Wind Mortar in the 2nd Globadier unit was illegal. It was the skaven in me becoming manafest perhaps.

-Lord-
Grey Seer - went with Clan Rats
-Heroes-
Chieftan - BSB, halberd, Storm Banner - went with Clan Rats
Plague Priest - Plague Furnace, Flail
-Core-
28 Clan Rats - Shields, Std B, Warpfire Thrower
50 Slaves
50 Slaves
50 Slaves
25 Storm Vermin - Std B, Banner of Eternal Flame, Warpfire Thrower
-Special-
8 Plague Censer Bearers
35 Plague Monks - Std B, Banner of Verminous Scurrying, Bringer of the Word
5 Poison Wind Globadiers - Poison Wind Mortar
5 Poison Wind Globadiers - Poison Wind Mortar
-Rare-
Hell Pit Abomination - Warstone Spikes
Plague Claw Catapult
Warp Lightening Cannon

I do not know much about WOC. We did not discuss before the game if we would be using named Characters and he went ahead and took the liberty of using one very bad MF. I had a chance of killing Sigvald but I would have known before hand how insanely bad ass he was then I would have planned for it. Oh well, live and learn.

WOC List
-Heroes and Lords-