PDA

View Full Version : khorne demonic legion 3kpts - first list for 8th - help!

bork da basher
20-01-2011, 15:07
ive played warhammer for 16 years now but dropped out when 8th came out because i didnt have the time or money to redevelop my armies for the new system. im now in a position where i can think about reinvesting in the game, however im not 100% sold on the new rules and having not played a game myself only witnessed a handful of them in store im no expert. ive gleaned what info i can from other posts and made a list of something which looks ok to me.

ive chosen khorne demons because its something ive always wanted to try in warhammer and with lovely plastic kits its quite easy to do. demons arnt the filthy cheese they used to be but hopefully its a decent list.

anyway i wanted the army to be led by a thirster (why wouldnt i) and ive gone for the standard setup O' doom for him. next up skulltaker, big fan of him in 40k and have seen him do great things in other peoples armies so he's in and riding a jugger. next a herald BSB with icon of despair, i know psych isnt as much of a nutbuster it was in 7th but im sure it'll be useful. next up foot troops. this is where i get unsure. i know big blocks are where its at in 8th but have i gone OTT or are they too small. whats optimum these days for letters'?

special is basically hounds. gotta love hounds. however are the units too small? would 2 larger units be better than 3 small ones?

gotta have some bloodcrushers the minis are too awesome not to. skulltaker will ride with these guys hopefully carve a red path through the enemy.

next a cheeky extra i couldnt help myself with. flamers of KHORNE (ahem) ive got some groovy conversion ideas for them so i dont feel too wrong about slipping them in. again would i be better off with bigger units?

any help would be great.

Bloodthirster / obsidian armour, axe of khorne, immortal fury / 540

Skulltaker / juggernaut / 200