PDA

View Full Version : Can Termies travel in a flying brick?



RTB01
22-01-2011, 14:13
I LOVE MY BRICK!

ahem, can I transport terminators in a storm raven? Read the entry in the dex but not sure - doesn't say they can't but doesn't say they can - just transports 12...

many thanks in advance.

SamaNagol
22-01-2011, 14:31
Terminators can travel in any transport, unless otherwise stated.

MasterGideon
22-01-2011, 14:43
Blood Angel Codex PG 61 states Terminators cant be put into Rhino or razorbacks, and take up 2 slots if being transported. So yes seems Stormraven can take 6 Terminators.

I didnt know that at all, had to double check, but if the rumours of Stormraven being allowed to the other SM factions this summer, well my Deathwing just got some new transports!

MasterGideon

dragonet111
22-01-2011, 14:51
In the latest White Dwarf there is an apocalypse datasheet for BAs formed of 3 Stormravens, 3 furiosos and 3 squads of Terminators.

Bestaltan
22-01-2011, 15:21
In the latest White Dwarf there is an apocalypse datasheet for BAs formed of 3 Stormravens, 3 furiosos and 3 squads of Terminators.

Course, I can also let an Ork dreadnought take a ride in a battle wagon using apocalypse rules.

There really isn't anything that says one way or another. I would assume they could, as there is nothing that says they can't, and the brick does have transport capacity.

eyescrossed
22-01-2011, 15:22
No you couldn't, Bestaltan. Unless your Battlewagons are magically Super-heavy Transports.

Bestaltan
22-01-2011, 17:28
Yep, my bad. It's been so long since I've played apocalypse, I had forgotten that that chart in the back of the book was only for super heavies.

eyescrossed
22-01-2011, 17:29
We're all human, though.

I think... :shifty: