PDA

View Full Version : wind blast and table edges?



Chain
22-01-2011, 14:17
if you use wind blast and a target is partly moved outside of the table edge what happens then?


also what if the unit you do so to is unable to move?

theunwantedbeing
22-01-2011, 14:28
If they can't move, they take damage.
If they encounter a table edge you either count as persuing off the table (and return later) or they stop and take damage upon contacting the table edge.

Chain
22-01-2011, 14:50
If they can't move, they take damage.
If they encounter a table edge you either count as persuing off the table (and return later) or they stop and take damage upon contacting the table edge.


ah ok so no removed from game due to leaving the table edge and being unable to return


edit nvm it mention unmoveables in the spell description

thanks for thee reply

Havock
22-01-2011, 15:58
The rules are actually fairly clear, unless pursuing/fleeing the board edges are impassable. So no cheap removal of units ;)

tmarichards
22-01-2011, 16:01
I'm not convinced they can leave the board- pg 27 'except in the case of fleeing troops... and pursuing troops... units are not permitted to move off the board'.

However, if you push a fleeing unit into contact with the board edge they'll be destroyed as per the rules for fleeing troops.

Tbh the only real uses I can see for this spell are if you have very tall hills (or a line of sight system like in 7th edition) to stop war machines shooting for a turn, or if combined with flame cage. Otherwise, there are usually better spells in the deck to cast.

DeathlessDraich
22-01-2011, 16:12
if you use wind blast and a target is partly moved outside of the table edge what happens then?


also what if the unit you do so to is unable to move?


The rules are actually fairly clear, unless pursuing/fleeing the board edges are impassable. So no cheap removal of units ;)

Yes.
The unit has to stop 1" from impassable terrain (the table edge) as stated in the spell description