PDA

View Full Version : Charge and Shoot?



paulb11
23-01-2011, 16:44
Unit A charges Unit B.



Unit B flees.



Unit A catches unit B.



Unit A does not choose to reform, and stays in the formation and facing it is in



Can Unit A shoot in the shooting phase?

Can't see any rule stating they can't but it just seems weird. have I missed an FAQ somewhere.

tmarichards
23-01-2011, 17:08
It does seem a bit unintended, but yes, that unit can shoot.

DeathlessDraich
23-01-2011, 17:16
The only rule I can think of which is in some way related to this is in the latest FAQ

Trikk
23-01-2011, 17:24
The only issue I can see is if you've decided that the Ld test is mandatory.

paulb11
23-01-2011, 17:41
The rules don't say you have to take the test, just that 'we allow the unit' to take the test.

It seems like an oversight, but nothing I can find says that you can't.

The only other issue is if the unit moves over its M value. Could that possibly be taken as marching?

The unit hasn't marched per se though.