PDA

View Full Version : Shadown magic



Buggus
24-01-2011, 22:26
Can you cast Melkoths mystifiying miasma on the same unit over and over again. Ie if you wanted to lower there movement to one and you rolled a 2 the first time. Could you combo onto the unit again to bring its movement to a 1?

Da Crusha
25-01-2011, 00:45
of course... I don't have my book right now but Im pretty sure the effects are cumulative.

T10
25-01-2011, 09:08
of course not... I don't have my book right now but Im pretty sure the effects are not cumulative.

-T10

Korraz
25-01-2011, 09:26
It just says "Reduce", nothing else. So I think it's quite safe to assume that they do stack.

senoja
25-01-2011, 10:17
It just says "Reduce", nothing else. So I think it's quite safe to assume that they do stack.

agreed 2 instances of the same spell should have cumilative effects

tmarichards
25-01-2011, 10:51
Each stat can still only be reduced to 1, no matter how many times you cast it though.

Buggus
25-01-2011, 20:49
That the whole reason for casting it a few time. That way you drop the stat to 1 if you rolled really bad the first time and or second time.

Ie cast is made

Roll a D3 and you get a 1.

Now you really want to remove there WS, so you again cast it.

Roll a D3 and this time you get a 2.

End result with a WS4 Warrior is now a WS1

This is correct, correct?

Da Crusha
25-01-2011, 21:29
of course!

Buggus
25-01-2011, 23:04
It must of been late as I posted Shadown magic instead of shadow magic... err.

Thanks much all..

Kugruk
25-01-2011, 23:46
More like ShadPWN magic, amiright?

Damocles8
26-01-2011, 00:11
You're casting this spell from multiple sources in the same turn, correct?

Da Crusha
26-01-2011, 03:57
yes, that is the only way to cast it multiple times. and why I bring 2 Lvl 1 sorcerers

Insane Courage
27-01-2011, 05:53
Ahhh now I know your secret Crusha!

Trains_Get_Robbed
27-01-2011, 06:51
Yeah, you can't cast the same spell from a mage/wizard and expect it to stack.

Ie; M.misasma lowers all stats by D3 (lowers by one) first turn. Second turn cast same spell from same wizard again, however this time you cast it maybe for examples sake only agasint W.S but lower it by 3 this time, the new 'only W.S is effected' stays in play.

A wizard may only have one specific RiP spell up at a time.

a18no
27-01-2011, 12:03
If i had to give an answer to that, I would say like T10, it won't stack.

Following all the recent FAQ about special ability, we can argue that when a capacity can be stacked, the rule clearly says so.

Guanyin
27-01-2011, 12:25
There is no rule in the rulebook indicating that spells cant stack. Since there is no such limitation in the rules, I fail to see how one can (reasonably) argue they cant stack.

Macmiel
27-01-2011, 13:13
Read Rulebook and all doubts will be gone - page 31:
Note that bonuses and penalties from Hex, Augment
and other spells are cumulative, but normally cannot
take any characteristics above 10 or below 1.