PDA

View Full Version : Supporting attacks and magic weapons



Demrog
26-01-2011, 09:14
Heya, if a Character with a magic weapon is in the 2nd rank, and can make a supporting attack as per the normal rules, does he still get to use the abilities from his magic weapon?

Obviously the amount of attacks is restricted, but what about increases to strength or any other abilities?

Warrior of Chaos
26-01-2011, 09:33
It does not say anywhere that because you are making supporting attacks you lose the benefits of a magic weapon. I would say that your hero would get his/her single attack, resolved normally per the items rules.

Little Joe
26-01-2011, 13:00
Supporting attacks follow the same rules for weapon choice as per normal:
hand < special (of your choice if more) < magic

TheYoungin
27-01-2011, 00:38
I think you should get the modified attack but you will only get one attack.