PDA

View Full Version : Screaming Bell! HELP!!!!!



Dante blackfur
26-01-2011, 22:10
Maybe Im not reading this right but a clarification would be nice.

The text on the grayseer says, "One gray seer in the army may ride a screaming bell."

But the Most recent FAQ reads, "Page 43 Pushed into battle
Change the first sentence to A single Screaming Bell can be
deployed in each unit of Clanrats or Stormvermin.

So The way I'm reading it is that a gray seer can ride a bell, but if you where playing a huge game you could field 2 gray seers each riding a bell as long as each bell was in a separate unit of clanrats or Storm vermin.

Can Someone please Clarify this, it would be greatly appreciated. :)

thrawn
26-01-2011, 22:22
from my understanding of the rules you are correct, you can field more then one.

Dante blackfur
26-01-2011, 22:28
SWEET! thx, That could make a 4k army a Lot more fun. :evilgrin::shifty:

TrojanWolf
27-01-2011, 00:17
The text on the grayseer says, "One gray seer in the army may ride a screaming bell."

Out of curiosity, could you tell me where that's written exactly? I've just had a look at my army book and nowhere on either the Grey Seer or Screaming Bell entries does it say it's limited to one bell per army.

Regardless, thrawn is correct. You can take as many Screaming Bells as you can fit in an army (I wouldn't recommend more than three anyway, since under 8th you can't have any spell more than once in an army unless otherwise stated, and the Grey Seers only have two lores to choose from. ;))