PDA

View Full Version : Poly Cement usage in room with hamster?

Bifford
30-01-2011, 11:32
Hey guys, it's a quick one - my other half is moaning at me for doing my warhammer in the same room as our pet hamster, Marple. She keeps going on "If I can smell it that bad then how's it affecting her when she's just this small (4 inch gap held up).

So I did a google search on Poly Cement and animals and it said it was perfectly safe except in REALLY high quantities.....

but what are people's experiences with this? Should I battle the cold January weather and do my plastic glueing outside? or am I okay in here really? (I do open the window whenever possible!)

Cheers.
Sam / Bifford

pacmanswang
30-01-2011, 11:39
As a man and hobbyist i recognise that logic is the only way forward and you should be able to glue in that room

as a person in a relationship who wants sex later, i'd get my ass outside and get glueing :)

Korraz
30-01-2011, 11:41
If it is mobile, put the cage in another room, work, air the room when done, presto.
If not mobile, find something to contain vivid furball in another room, then do the glueing.

Bifford
30-01-2011, 11:41
LMAO

I Can see where you're coming from there..... hehehe

:)

mitsukai
30-01-2011, 12:15
Am I the only one who can see the new O&G Hamster riders in my mind already...

theunwantedbeing
30-01-2011, 12:18
Glue somewhere else.
Either another room or outside.

Penguin
30-01-2011, 12:24
My hamsters haven't shown any noticable symptoms from my glueing. Though it could be hard to tell, they're not very bright to begin with. They do have a good sense of smell though.

But yeah, glue in another room to be on the safe side I guess. Even if it's only to keep the peace at home. :)

Tokamak
30-01-2011, 14:35
Note that generally smaller animals suffer far lower concentrations than we do. I would take it somewhere else.

Sylass
30-01-2011, 14:38