PDA

View Full Version : Stubborn character leading units



Evil Hypnotist
05-02-2011, 00:10
Hi guys,

I would be surprised if this hasn't been asked before but couldn't find anything on the search...

If a character with the Stubborn special rule joins a unit, does said unit then effectively become Stubborn if that character's Ld is used for break tests?

theunwantedbeing
05-02-2011, 00:23
Yes, yes it does.

Well, so long as the character is alive of course.

Evil Hypnotist
05-02-2011, 08:35
Ok cheers, now I see why Sigvald costs so much! :)

CaptScott
05-02-2011, 08:48
Yet the crown of command only costs 35 points :)

AMWOOD co
05-02-2011, 14:40
Actually, the unit becomes stubborn whether they use the character's Ld or not. I could give a Night Goblin Shaman (Ld5) the Crown of Command and have him join a unit of Black Orcs (Ld8) and they will then become Stubborn on their own Ld rather than his.

tmarichards
05-02-2011, 14:58
Unless that Night Goblin Shaman is the general :)

AMWOOD co
05-02-2011, 20:42
I'd spend the 35 pts for a goblin big boss before letting a Night Goblin Shaman be my general.

Still don't agree with the wording on that... grumble grumble... can't have my giants near my general... grumble grumble...