PDA

View Full Version : 2250 Dark Elves Tournament List

EnglishGor
16-02-2011, 11:03
Hi all, i'm new to Dark Elves and plan to take make a tournament army with them and this is what i have come up with so far ( as this will be my 5th army i do want a huge DE army so need some help so i do not purchase midels i will not use or will not work in a tournie).

Dread Lord
Pegasus
HA
Shield
Pendant of Khaeleth
Whip of Agony, Gragon Helm ( do i need this )
The Other trickster Shard.

CoB BSB 225

Sorceress Level 2 Scroll

Sorceress Level 2 Seal of Ghrond

Core

2x 17 XBM Shields

16 XBM Shields

40 Warriors, FCG, Shields

Special

10 COK, FCG, Crimson Death, SOHG

Rare

2 Hyrdras

So what do you think comes in at 2245

Ultros
16-02-2011, 14:57
If you come up against an opponent with high toughness and good armour you might struggle, as you have a lot of points tied up in XBM who struggle to put much damage on anything above T3 in my experience, then get butchered in close combat. Basic warriors are also pretty useless against these sorts of opponents in my experience.

Also don't think I would want to be without any Black Guard or at least one bolt thrower...

tmarichards
16-02-2011, 14:59
A better Dreadlord would be: Dark Steed, Heavy Armour, SDC, Soul Render, Dragonhelm, Pendant of Khaeleth, Crown of Command.

If you can, taking a level 4 with Shadow and Sacrificial Dagger would be a better option than the 2 level 2s.

Waaaaaaaay toop many xbows. They look good on paper, but in reality there are several match-ups (think VC, Wood Elves, Warriors) where those shots will do nothing and you'll get ripped apart. Taking minimum core is still the way top go. That way, you can invest in some elite infantry. A unit of dark riders with xbows and musician and a unit of harpies is also a must.