PDA

View Full Version : ScareCrow banner



Zetari
17-02-2011, 10:08
Hey i have a question about Scarecrow banner.
Maby a stupid question but here it goes.
If i take the banner and put him in the unit they get flying right?
so they can fly 10 and march fly 20?

FestHest
17-02-2011, 10:15
Scarecrow banner causes fear to flying units.
So no, the unit with the banner do not get flying.
I don't have the full rules, but Im quite certain I would have noticed a banner that gave a unit the ability to fly.

Ppistike
17-02-2011, 10:15
??

Scarecrow Banner
"A unit with the Scarecrow banner causes Fear in models with the Fly special rule."

Zetari
17-02-2011, 13:10
Thanks for the help just wanted to check to be sure :o

warplock
17-02-2011, 16:12
Thanks for the help just wanted to check to be sure :o

I mean no offence, but I'm confused, worried, and curious (all at the same time) as to why the thought it might grant the Fly special rule to a unit ever occurred to you?

Kalandros
17-02-2011, 17:06
I guess this is a case of "Lost in translation"

Zetari
17-02-2011, 17:48
And my friend did think the same as me but then i checked the point cost and it was kinda low to give fear and flying for 5p.

My Answer is gonna be Lost in translation.
Case Closed xD