PDA

View Full Version : 2000k WoC First Try

FestHest
18-02-2011, 21:22
Hello fellow wargamers.
This is my first attempt with a WoC army.
Any comments wellcome :)

Chaos Sorcerer Lord
Level 4 (Lore of Shadow)
Conjoined Homunculus
Talisman of Preservation
Enchanted Shield
Necrotic Phylactery
Spell Familiar

Exalted Hero
BSB
Mark of Tzeentch
Collar of Khorne
Book of Secrets (Lore of Death)
Shield

42 Marauders
Great Weapon
Mark of Khorne
Full Command

20 Chaos Warriors
Full command
Shields
Mark of Tzeentch
Blasted Standard

Chaos Chariot
Mark of Khorne

6 Trolls

Warshrine

Hellcannon

tmarichards
19-02-2011, 16:28
Pretty solid.

I'd suggest playing a couple of games with the trolls in 2 units, it gives your opponents 2 separate things to deal with. Also, a lot of stuff that can deal with 3 trolls (namely elite infantry with flaming banner) will also deal with 6. Worth trying it out at least a couple of times.

FestHest
19-02-2011, 16:51
Good advice.
The reason for the one unit of 6 was it is more easy to keep in range of bsb and/or general.
But I think I will try the 2x3 trolls.

FestHest
19-02-2011, 16:56
A quick question, I can't seem to find anything that prevents a character with a mark join a unit with a different mark ?

And I don't know where the best place would be to place the General and BSB. Unless their marks chooses for me.

Jack of Blades
19-02-2011, 17:04
A quick question, I can't seem to find anything that prevents a character with a mark join a unit with a different mark ?

And I don't know where the best place would be to place the General and BSB. Unless their marks chooses for me.

Yep, that rule is gone. You can put any mark anywhere.

FestHest
20-02-2011, 19:00
I played it today against a Lizardmen army...