PDA

View Full Version : Acient stegadon



Necronoxz
19-02-2011, 08:06
My opponent next week gonna play a acient stegadon with skink priest.

Here's my question. I cast a spell that inflict for example 6 hits at S 4. My target was the acient stegadon model. how to resolve this?

Can I target the single skink priest? or just the crew?
Or Can I only target the stegadon itself?

I want to get rid of this model as fast as posible ;)

also another question about this model. When Must he deploy it? in the normal deployment? or with the characters deployment?

FestHest
19-02-2011, 08:36
Stegadons of both types are treated as monstrous mounts with more
than one rider, with the following additional rules.
...
Missile hits and impact hits are randomised as follows: roil
a D6. If a character is riding the beast, 1-4 hits the beast, 5
hits the crew, 6 hits the character. If there is no character,
1-4 hits the beast, 5-6 hits the crew.

This would indicate hits by spells are randomised like shooting. And hits that use a template hits all locations.

So take it down with a cannon. :)

Necronoxz
19-02-2011, 09:16
well I play also lizardmen ;) so that would be a little tough to do... but a salamander uses a template also right?

so My sally hit everything??

FestHest
19-02-2011, 10:30
If you use a weapon or spell that uses a template against a monster mount, both the riders and the mount are automatically hit if the monster's base is touched by the template (note that this includes bouncing cannonballs!).

As the Stegadon is treated as a monsterous mount it and all aboard are hit by template weapons.

Falkman
19-02-2011, 10:37
also another question about this model. When Must he deploy it? in the normal deployment? or with the characters deployment?
Since it is a mount for the priest it is deployed with the characters.

Necronoxz
19-02-2011, 10:51
tnx all

Question for gameplay.

The stegadon is placed on a base (chariot base dont know the size)

Must I hit the model itself with my template or is a part of the base the corect for the hit?

FestHest
19-02-2011, 10:56
You just need to touch the base of the model to hit it.

spidermule
19-02-2011, 10:56
yea i think you have to roll a D6 to see what your spell/missile weapons will hit.

spidermule
19-02-2011, 10:59
as long as the template is over so much of the base it classes as a hit.

FestHest
19-02-2011, 11:00
as long as the template is over so much of the base it classes as a hit.

What do you mean by that ?
Templates do only need to touch the base to make a hit on everything on the base.