PDA

View Full Version : Magic question...



MarioelKamui
20-02-2011, 01:46
Good day, if the magical vortez (like purple sun) begin in the top of the wizard, so the wizard check also? if the caster is in a unit, the unit check?

Lex
20-02-2011, 02:09
Yes. Everyone tests if they are in the path.

Nightsong
20-02-2011, 03:37
As far as I know the purple sun does not start out on top of the wizard. See page 31. Place the template in base contact with the caster and with the center within the caster's front arc.

AMWOOD co
20-02-2011, 05:26
As far as I know the purple sun does not start out on top of the wizard. See page 31. Place the template in base contact with the caster and with the center within the caster's front arc.

Read Purple Sun (p499 in the big book). "If the result of the artillery dice is a misfire..."

Yes, the wizard and everyone around him will also be hit. Hope he's got a good initiative.

(Actually, I hope he doesn't because you're likely the one using it on me)

Nightsong
20-02-2011, 16:32
Sorry, the OP said nothing about a misfire, my bad.