PDA

View Full Version : Miscast - Magical Attack?



leeharris13
21-02-2011, 03:56
Ok so I have been told that you do not get MR against Miscast, Does this mean they are not a magical attack as well? If I had an item that gave me +4 ward save against non-magical attacks would this protect against miscast?

TMATK
21-02-2011, 04:04
From the faq:


Q: What are ‘magical attacks’? (p68)
A: All attacks made by spells and magic items are considered
to be magical attacks, as are all attacks that are specifically
noted as being magical attacks. Shots fired from magical items
are also considered to be magical attacks, unless their
description specifically states otherwise. Hits inflicted by rolls
on the Miscast table are treated as magical attacks.

AMWOOD co
21-02-2011, 06:30
You don't get Magic Resistance since that provides a boost to your ward save against spells and a miscast is not an actual spell, it is raw magic gone wrong.