PDA

View Full Version : Lizardman 2000pt competitive

rythos42
24-02-2011, 16:24
Hey all,

Looking for some advice on a new roster. I've been playing Lizards for a few years now, but I generally suck at making competitive rosters, so I'm asking all my friends for advice...and now I'm asking the internet :P

I'm planning on using Shadow with the Mage-Priest. I found Life to be generally unsatisfying, but I'd try it again with this new list if there was a good argument for it. Light is also a consideration. If you have an opinion either way, I would be happy to hear it.

Thanks!

2000 Pts - Lizardmen Roster

Slann Mage-Priest (Battle Standard Bearer), 415 pts
Cupped Hands of the Old Ones
Curse-Charm of Tepok
The Becalming Cogitation
The Focused Rumination
Skink Priest, 100 pts
Power Scroll

25 Saurus Warriors, 330 pts, Spears, Full Command
20 Saurus Warriors, 250 pts, HW/S, Full Command
24 Skinks, 307 pts, Full Command
3 Kroxigor

16 Temple Guard, 316 pts, Full Command
Huanchi's Blessed Totem

10 Chameleon Skinks, 120 pts
2 Salamander Hunting Pack, 160 pts

tmarichards
24-02-2011, 20:41
For a competitive list, there's not nearly enough skinks... on block of TG and another of Saurus with a Scar-Vet with burning blade (and then flaming banner on the TG) is usually enough combat punch, and perhaps a skink-krox block.

The Skink Priest doesn't need the power scroll, the chance of him getting one good spell is unlikely, and I'm not sure he can use it for Kermit's spell. In any event, you don't really want to be making the frog miscast. Also, the frog doesn't appear to be a Loremaster- he deinitely should be. A dispel scroll on the skink would be enough.

Once you've got your 2 combat blocks, units of 10 skinks with blowpipes are great to fill out your core, and in fact any remaining points.

I'd be inclined to try and flesh out the TG a bit if you can, but 16 is a decent number. If you can run them 4x7 (including the frog) that'd be good.