View Full Version : Poisoned Bolt Thrower?

28-02-2011, 20:19
I am asking this question for a friend, as I don't play Lizardmen and don't know exactly how their rules work.

He states that, apparently, the bolt thrower that is mounted on a Stegadon is poisoned. He was curious how the poisoned bolt thrower was supposed to work. Specifically, if you fired at a unit and rolled a 6, would it wound through each rank?

I know it makes perfect since if you were firing at, say, a character or monster, but how would this affect ranked units?

28-02-2011, 20:21
First one autowounds on a 6 to hit, the next ones you roll to wound normally.

28-02-2011, 20:55
I don't think the giant bow is poisoned though. Get him to double check.

28-02-2011, 21:05
It was poisoned in 7th and tub's answer comes from the 7th Ed. FAQ as I recall. Have not kept up with Lizards in 8th as I quit playing them.

28-02-2011, 21:17
Its still poisoned.

28-02-2011, 22:17
Heh, its like those arrows they use in Avatar, quite fun to see how much Ripley mentions that the arrows are poisonous but not that they are 6-7 feet long.

01-03-2011, 01:28
Here you go man right off the official gw site:
Q. The Stegadon’s giant bow is Poisoned. Does this mean that a roll
of 6 to hit will penetrate all ranks automatically? (p55)
A. No – only the first hit wounds automatically. If that model
is slain then roll to wound the next as normal.