Special:

4 Leadbelchers 240pts
Thunderfist, Bellower

4 Leadbelchers 240pts
Thunderfist, Bellower

Rare:

Gorgor 75pts

Gorgor 75pts

Ok, i am totally new to Fantasy, been playing 40k for years and years, finally descided to get into fantasy, i really like the Ogre Kingdoms model now i just need to be competitive with them...mabey thinking about getting a giant. anyways looking for good advice from veteran players

Gooner
03-03-2011, 06:48
In my opinion it is actually a feet weak list.

Firstly you need a BSB without question.

Your tyrant needs to be reworked a lot.

The slaughtermaster needs some changes.

Your bulls are better off naked and take more. Champs are too expensive.

Leadbelchers and man-eaters don't really work that well.

Gorgers look good.

Should get a scraplauncher or two.

I'm on my phone or I would go in depth more. But it needs some work to say the least if you are doing Ard boys.

drear
03-03-2011, 13:56
id say its far to few bulls. id spam as many units of 6 bulls, naked with banenrs and musicians as possible.

ironfists and la will never really be worth it, as if somthings charging ogres its going to make sure its negating your 5+ save.

lead beltchers are next to usless , especially at low numbers, as your going to see them run away very quickly.

and man eatsers, whilst nice stat lines are a points sink imo when you could just take more units of bulls!

make the bruiser a bsb, and maybe change the tyrants magical stuff around abit, give him maw seeker for that extra toughness and maybe the asf sword/ws10 sword. you cant go wrong either with heavy armour + enchanted sheild, and then give him a nice ward, so hes 3+ save , with a 4+ ward maybe.

with the bsb, make sure hes tooled up to survive, give him a CLS and some nice wards/armour.