PDA

View Full Version : Imperial fists - Armoured Column

Sgt Cambria Russ
03-03-2011, 23:00
Hey everyone need some advice on my new army list thats in progress. i will be using the basic tactic for the Imperial Fists Armoured Column except minus the vindicators and land speeders.

Each razorback will transport squads.
2 x 6 unit Assault squads no jump packs
2 x 5 unit Devastator squads

thats going to be my smaller points army just 4 razorbacks with las-cannons and 20 odd marines i think its just shy of 1000pts with how the squads are tooled 920. Grand scheme is to spread the razorbacks in a sort of arrow arrow shape and employ them as cover for the troops. hard to explain but have a tactic there

1000pts onwards

LR with lysander and term squad
Drednoughts as many as possible

But have many list idea's for the next 1500-2000

Want it to be 2500pts 3000pts max its mainly a display army atm but playable competitive army as im just starting to learn the game and want to compete in near future. after 2 years of painting and modelling. And im not one to play with unpainted models.

Any Lists for IF or list advice would be greatly appreciated and thanks in advance

The Orange
04-03-2011, 00:32
I'm not familiar with the IF armored column your talking about but do you have any troops in that list? Also, woulding it be better to just go with the free rhino the assault marines get if they don't take jump packs, that was what I was actually planning with my "cough" IF army :shifty:.

Sgt Cambria Russ
04-03-2011, 01:06
Yeah i havent found much on the armoured just a little bit previewed on the GW site, still trying to find fluff on it.

I just figured the razorbacks although come with a cost suits the siege style of the IF

Assault squad 1 - Sgt w Combat Shield and Power weapon
1- plasma n chainsword
4 - chainsword n bolt pistol

Assault squad 2 - Sgt w Powersword Pistol n Melta's
5 - Boltpistol n chainswords

Devastator Squad -Sgt Bolter Powerfist n melta bomb