PDA

View Full Version : [1250] Dark Elves - New to WFB

Pooky
06-03-2011, 20:18
I'm a 40k veteran and have little idea about WFB. I have played 2 games of WFB so far and am starting to get a feel for it. I am currently running a Dark Elf army and I wanted it to have a 'Chinese time period army' feel to it, so that means lots of basic troops and lots of cross bow firepower. Once I get this list tweaked I would be interested in expanding to 1500 and maybe adding in a Sorcerous.

I also have some questions about Dark Elves with this list:
- How do Dark Elves deal with war machines? Harpies? Dark Riders?
- I see a lot of people go on about War Hydras, are they really that good? Or can Repeater Bolt Throwers do the job?
- If I add an Sorcerous, what unit should she join? (I'm guessing a small unit of spearmen so she can sacrifice one or two for magic).

Thanks in advance!

1250 Dark Elves

Heros
Master, Armor of Darkness, Crimson Death (General)
Master, BSB, Sea Dragon Cloak, Shield

Core
16 Repeater Crossbowmen, Shields, Full Command
16 Repeater Crossbowmen, Shields, Full Command
20 Corsairs, Shields, Full Command *General joins this unit*
25 Dark Elf Warriors, Shields, Full Command *BSB joins this unit*

Rare
2 Repeater Bolt Throwers

kizzer2288
07-03-2011, 08:41
Dark elves deal with war machines in my opinion with harpies as for hydras yes they are really that good as they can take on a unit on there own bolt throwers are good but not as effective in this edition I would defo add a sorceress with lore of shadow which helps to make much harder units equal to elves or if your using alot of shooting go with the lore of metal which is good for the crossbowmen and I would put her in the spearmen to act as a bunker for her,there's just a couple of ideas for you mate regards kizzer.

tmarichards
07-03-2011, 13:18