PDA

View Full Version : 3000pt Orcs & Goblins

neyac
08-03-2011, 11:11
Hi all,
Been out of the hobby for awhile so this is my first attempt at an 8E list with the new book. Comments/criticisms greatly appreciated.

LORD - Black Orc Warboss [250pts]
General, Armour of Silvered Steel, Talisman of Preservation.

LORD - Savage Orc Great Shaman [220pts]
Level 3, Lucky Shrunken Head.

HERO - Black Orc Big Boss [165pts.]
BSB. Armour of Destiny.

HERO - Night Goblin Shaman [75pts.]
Level 1. Dispel Scroll.

HERO - Night Goblin Shaman [65pts.]
Level 1. Channeling Staff.

29 Orc Boyz [238pts.]
Shields & Full Command.

29 Orc Boyz [238pts.]
Shields & Full Command.

24 Savage Orc Big 'Uns [319pts.]
Big Stabba, Additional Choppas & Full Command.

24 Night Goblins [72pts.]
Shortbows

24 Night Goblins [72pts.]
Shortbows

5 Goblin Wolf Riders [65pts.]
Short Bows & Musician.

5 Goblin Wolf Riders [65pts.]
Short Bows & Musician.

2 Spear Chukkas [90pts.]
2x Bully

2 Wolf Chariots [100pts.]

2 Wolf Chariots [100pts.]

6 Trolls [210pts.]

18 Black Orcs [261pts.]
Full Command. Banner of the Eternal Flame.

2 Pump Wagons [90pts.]

2 Mangler Squigs [130pts.]

Rock Lobber [95pts.]
Bully

Doom Diver [80pts.]

Total: 3000 points.

Basic plan is 2 Orc units take up centre (BSB in one, General in other) with Trolls. Savages/Black Orcs take a flank each with Chariot, Pump Wagon & Mangler Squig support. Wolf Riders generally bait/annoy enemy units & Night Goblins babysit warmachines and maybe (if I'm lucky..) kill 1 or 2 models a game.

Morkash
08-03-2011, 12:07
Overall, the list looks quite good imo. 2500/3000 lists I made in the dark corners of my mind had very similar shaman setups.
Some will say your blocks are too small, but I think everyone has to test for him/herself if he is the "hordy git" or not.