PDA

View Full Version : Invocation of Nehec combined with Unholy Lodestone



Zywus
08-03-2011, 23:29
I don't have the Army-book available at the moment and only an old Army-builder list so with the full text this might turn out to be clearer.

Anyway:
The Invocation says that "Vampire, Ethereal and noninfantry
units “only ever regain a single wound”"

The description of the Unholy Lodestone however, only mentions Vampire units as still only gaining one would.

Would you agree that Etheral and noninfantry units targeted by Invocation while within 6" of a lodestone gain two wounds. (one wound due the invocation itself and one additional from the lodestone) If only infantry models were meant to be succeptable to the bonus it would be wierd to only mention Vampires in the lodestone rules.

havoc626
09-03-2011, 23:26
I asked this a few years back, and it was agreed that only vampires don't benefit from the loadstone (so if wraiths were close enough, they'd get 2 wounds as opposed to the usual 1).

Although, haven't seen the recent FAQ, so things may have changed.

theunwantedbeing
09-03-2011, 23:34
The book is quite clear on how it works.
Check the unholy lodestone entry.

Armybuilder is for writing armies, not knowing rules.

Zywus
09-03-2011, 23:50
The book is quite clear on how it works.
Go buy the book you cheapskate.

Armybuilder is for writing armies, not knowing rules.
I do own the armybook, i just don't have it with me for the moment:cries: