PDA

View Full Version : Daemons 2500

Yochanan
15-03-2011, 06:09
Here's my first draft for my list for a league I'll be playing over the summer (list can't change for duration).

I've only played a couple games @2000 points, so I'm pretty new to this. I'm not playing with any Nurgle. The list has 179 points left.

Bloodthirster (Firestorm Blade, Armor of Khorne, Immortal Fury) =515
Herald of Khorne (Armor of Khorne) =115
Herald of Tzeentch (Master of Sorc, Disc or Wings? [not sure], Lore of Life) =160

29 Bloodletters (FC) =378

6 Bloodcrushers (Muso, Standard Bearer) =450
3 Flamers =105
3 Flamers =105
-----
2321 (179 points remaining)

Not sure if this is legal. Is the maximum for rares at 2500 points 625? if so, I'm over and need to change something.

Additional models I have access to:
Keeper of secrets
Skulltaker on Juggernaut
29 daemonettes +herald
29 pink horrors +herald
6 fiends
5 seekers
10 flesh hounds
4 more flamers
*I would be willing to purchase more models if it suits my list.

With the points remaining I was thinking of either
upping one or both bloodletters to 40 (120 points each)
adding a unit of flesh hounds
if the cap is not 625, adding a couple fiends

fubukii
15-03-2011, 06:56
you need to include a bsb man, they make daemons sooooo much more reliable.

you are way over on rare allowance ( its 25% of total points of the game you are playing), drop some crushers ( maybe drop 2 ) add more blood letters id like to see both units around 39 if possible but hey nothing is perfect.

Would also be nice to see furies nurglings or fiends in here for war machine hunting.

Yochanan
15-03-2011, 07:52
Thanks for the response fubukii.

I'll probably bump the Bloodletters up to 39 + the herald. Can the unit of 30 become a horde? or does it need to be 40?

What would you suggest I make a bsb? if I have a bloodletter unit of 39+h and 29+h, then the larger one?