PDA

View Full Version : top 10 Specials...

BRETELF
19-03-2011, 04:55
Just curious to hear what everyone thinks are the top 10 special characters in the 40k game today.... Im new to 40k...

BRETELF
19-03-2011, 04:56
From 1-10!

htmlord
19-03-2011, 06:16
Njal (SW) is disgustingly powerful - 3+ nulls psykers? yes please, and that's not all! Eldrad is just about the only thing making the Eldar codex playable (ok, they aren't that bad, but he's SO good, if you aren't going dual Autarch, you're taking Eldrad). Vulcan (SM) is the big cheese of what seems to be the most competitive vanilla Marine list, Lysander (SM) being a close second. Mephiston (BA) is a staple of many BA lists, and a MC/Librarian/Guy of Death. Fateweaver (Daemons) is about the only thing making ANY Daemon army really competitive (another overstatement, of course, but for effect, of course). Either of the two C'Tan should probably be on the list, if they count, as the only thing that keeps them from being absolutely broken is Phase Out. Ghaazghul is popular amongst my Ork friends, but I'm not sure - I also hear Mad Dok and Snikrot can be good. Abbadon (CSM) is pretty powerful too, even if he does have a propensity to kill off his own unit.

I guess my list would be (in terms of pure power - assuming no points cost and no army bias, I can just add whoever I want to whichever army I feel like playing):

1. Fateweaver. Rerolling all failed saves and he comes with Eternal Warrior and a 3+ Invuln. Winner. The only truly competitive Daemon list is built around him - they call it Fatecrusher for a reason.
2. Njal. Lord of Tempests rocks, and 3+ to negate any Psykers within 24" of him.
3. Eldrad. Runes of Warding makes everyone's head hurt, plus Eldar powers are a powerful force multiplier.