PDA

View Full Version : A newer player thoughts

Rated_lexxx
28-03-2011, 14:02
I have been playing pretty steadily for the last 3 or 4 months. I think I have gotten a pretty good view of the armies and the game.

I also have read the forums for the last couple of months and here is what I have experienced compared to what I have read.

First thing I have read

"GW favors Space marines"

I thought they did gear a lot of time and effort to them because they are a popular army for them. People like to play them because there easy to point and you can get a 2000 pt army pretty cheap.

I have played against both wolves and blood angels and it has been a steep learning curve.

These two armies are tough as nail, have superior CC and shooting.

I have try a bunch tactics and it's very hard. On the other side of the fence it seems like the marines are having a cakewalk. God help them if they lose 1 marine.

I look at the xeno codexs that have been released and they are so..average when compared to the marine codexs.

I will come back and post some more of my thoughts

LonelyPath
28-03-2011, 14:09
GW put out a lot for Marines since they make up a hefty portion of their sales (nearly half of them). It's not entirely certain the sales are their due to all the push for them or vice versa, but it's in GWs interests to keep supporting that range. Marines don't have it all easy, some armies (like Orks and Guard) can walk all over them if the marine player isn't to careful (I do so routinely with my lists and a few weeks ago all but tables a Wolves army with my Guard).

Ifyou don't mind me asking, what armies do you play yourself?

Rated_lexxx
28-03-2011, 17:08