PDA

View Full Version : Lizardmen 2.5k pts competative list

Syndtristleit
30-03-2011, 14:21
Hi. I would really like some responses to my list. Im not very good at making competative lists so im open for new point of views and suggestions :)

Slann Mage Priest
Higher State of Consciousness
The Focused Rumination
Focus of Mystery
BSB
Cupped Hands of The Old Ones
Bane Head 460pts

Skink Priest lvl 1
Engine of The Gods
Dispel Scroll 380pts

Skink Priest lvl 2
Cube of Darkness 140pts

Saurus Scar Veteran
Great Weapon
Light Armour
Glyph Neclace 130pts

24 Saurus Warriors
Hand weapons & Shields
Full Command 294pts

25 Saurus Warriors
Hand weapons & Shields
Full Command 305pts

13 Skink Skirmishers
Blowpipes 91pts

13 Skink Skirmishers
Blowpipes 91pts

5 Chameleon Skinks 60pts

5 Chameleon Skinks 60pts

3 Kroxigors
Kroxigor ancient 185pts

1 Salamander Hunting Pack 75pts

1 Salamander Hunting Pack 75pts

2 Razordon Hunting Pack 150pts

Total 2496

tmarichards
30-03-2011, 15:16
Becalming would be really good on the frog.

You don't really need the second Priest.

Give the Scar-Vet the Burning Blade.

Swap one of the saurus units for a unit of temple guard

Some more skink skirmishers would be great, units of 10 work well.

The krox ancient isn't such a good idea, they don't really need a champion. In fact, krox on their own are not such a good plan- in a mixed skink unit I think they'd be better.

Razordons are a bit pants, they won't add much.

Syndtristleit
30-03-2011, 16:59
Thanks for the reply. I see now that ive forgotten to give the mage priest Arabyan Carpet. (in my gaming club the general idea is that Slanns can use arabyan carpet) Thats why I havent added any Temple Guards.

And the main reason why I dont have the burning blade for the scar vet is coz i mainly play my buddy who uses DoC (no armour).

Syndtristleit
30-03-2011, 17:03