PDA

View Full Version : Does a Bonebreaker benefit from a Warlord's poisoned attacks?



Balerion
04-04-2011, 05:01
It looks to me like it might.

- the poisoned rule is applied to the model, not the character
- the rule that prohibits a character's special rules from being applied to his ridden monster do not apply, since the Bonebreaker is a monstrous beast and therefore uses the rules for monstrous cavalry instead of ridden monsters
- nothing specific about it in the FAQ

Is this correct? I wouldn't want to play it improperly.

Clowater
04-04-2011, 06:03
- the rule that prohibits a character's special rules from being applied to his ridden monster do not apply, since the Bonebreaker is a monstrous beast and therefore uses the rules for monstrous cavalry instead of ridden monsters


It still applies. The rule you're referring to, even says it's identical to that of the normal calvary rules.

Read page 82. Calvary and Special Rules.

If you think about it, it states that rat hounds don't get it. So the spirt of the rule seems to be that only the Skaven gets it.

Balerion
04-04-2011, 06:14
Oops, yeah, you're on the money. Serves me right for only reading the bulleted points in that rule, and not the initial text under the heading. Must have rolled a '1' on my Skaven reading comprehension mishap table. ;)