PDA

View Full Version : Magical Shields for Sorceror Lords



JDV311
06-04-2011, 13:50
I know I read the answer to this somewhere. At that time it was NO but now I cant seem to find it anywhere. I have a couple of opponents who keep insisting that you can and always field them this way but without proof I just let it go. I never field mine this way but I guess I would if it were legal. Any help appreciated. Thanks!

theunwantedbeing
06-04-2011, 14:00
Page 500
Mages need to be able to wear armour normally, to be able to take magical armour.

mrtn
06-04-2011, 14:06
And since the chaos sorcerer lord comes with chaos armour he can take stuff from the Magical Armour list. :)

popisdead
06-04-2011, 17:34
Yeah you can buy him a magical sheild. I believe WoC and VC are the two exceptions.

AMWOOD co
07-04-2011, 00:18
There's also the paragraph in the Warriors of Chaos book on p106 - 2nd paragraph of 'Using Chaos Magic' - which specifically allows Chaos Sorcerors to buy magic armour and shields.

jaxom
07-04-2011, 16:27
It has never ever been NO. Not for Sorceror Lords. It's NO for almost every other caster in the game but that's not your question.

JDV311
08-04-2011, 04:17
Ok. Thanks everyone! I was told no because he didnt have an option for a shield and therefore couldnt buy the shield.

Ferrous82
08-04-2011, 17:58
Shield is a type of armor. The only requirement per the rulebook is the wizard in question must either come with armor or have an option for armor in order to be capable of wearing magical armor.