PDA

View Full Version : Standard of Discipline



Welfstar
07-04-2011, 14:47
I've read the standard's rules and the rules for Generals and re-read them a of couple times. Still a bit confused.

Say your base Ld9 Orc Warboss General and Orc Big Boss BSB with the Standard of Discipline are joined to the same Boyz unit. The General's Ld is boosted to 10 by the standard. Models in the unit can't benefit from Inspiring Presence, but a unit uses the model with the highest Ld, the Ld10 General. Other units with the 12" (or 18" in some cases, or whatever) bubble benefit from the General's Ld10 Inspiring Presence. Basically, with this set-up, everyone (both the unit housing the characters and all units in Inspiring Presence range) uses Ld10.

Am I right, or have I totally mucked this up?

Iraf
07-04-2011, 15:17
Yes, you have it correct.

Rosstifer
07-04-2011, 15:42
Yup, it helps my Beastmen no end.

Arli
07-04-2011, 17:14
It helps Lizardmen with a slann BSB incredibly! Ld 10 re-roll with 3d6. Cold blooded ftw.

Kalandros
07-04-2011, 17:39
It helps Lizardmen with a slann BSB incredibly! Ld 10 re-roll with 3d6. Cold blooded ftw.

Which is why I no longer have any problem with someone playing Masque + -2LD Banner and maybe even added on top of Doom and Darkness on the Slann for a potential -8 LD penalty :D

popisdead
07-04-2011, 22:55
Yup, it helps my Beastmen no end.

:D


It helps Lizardmen with a slann BSB incredibly! Ld 10 re-roll with 3d6. Cold blooded ftw.

dirty cheater

Tiu
08-04-2011, 19:13
Why? Only the unit is unaffected by inspiring presence.