PDA

View Full Version : Mace of Hellsturm Question



bnrweimann
09-04-2011, 17:10
Just saw this in a game I was observing. The Empire players interpretation didn't sound right. Basically, his interpretation was that when choosing to make a single attack with D6 wounds the wounds could be applied to a unit, vice character. This allowed him to destroy a 5 man unit of Chaos nights with one blow.

My thought is this would apply to attacks against multi-wound characters or monsters. The empire player basically stated neither the Empire book nor the FAQ stated that specifically. His opponent went ahead with the interpretation in interest of keeping the game going, but sounds a bit strange to me.

Scalebug
09-04-2011, 17:13
You were right, it is a straight multiple wound attack, like any other.

Tarian
09-04-2011, 17:18
It's a cannonball, on a stick.

Kevlar
09-04-2011, 18:10
The empire player was wrong. Refer him to the rulebook p.45 "multi-wound weapons".