View Full Version : Rallying with less than 25% with a cahracter

12-04-2011, 15:12
What happens to characters in a fleeing unit that has too few models to rally?

Do they get chance to rally themselves, or are they swept along with the unit beyond the edge of the table?

12-04-2011, 15:24
Characters cannot leave units that are fleeing and individual models in units do not get separate rally attempts. Better hope for that double 1 (with a re-roll if the BSB is within range).

13-04-2011, 07:25
The mistake was fleeing in the first place... :)


13-04-2011, 09:04
The mistake was fleeing in the first place... :)

Heh, well as it was my opponents annoying Pendant of Kaleth wearing lvl 4 sorceress and 3 remaining crossbowmen I'm quite happy they did. :)

13-04-2011, 22:22
It is worth it to know that if you have a character that was in a unit and if now fleeing by himself, he can rally with his own normal leadership (rather than only on double 1s) because he is treated as a 'new' unit.

13-04-2011, 22:33
Ok, question here, a unit with multiple characters breaks, but the unit they were in is wiped out, what happens to the characters? Do they separate and take different rally tests, stay together and take a single rally test, or stay together, and only rally on snake eyes?

13-04-2011, 23:35
It has been Q&A that they become a new unit of characters. One unit comprised of all the characters.

13-04-2011, 23:37
And in the same Q&A it was answered that they must test for panic since a unit was wiped out within 6inches

14-04-2011, 00:19
So... they're a new unit, hence test on normal ld?

14-04-2011, 01:11
Yes, they are a new unit of characters. They must test for a unit wiped out within 6 inches. Not a test for 25% casualties.

14-04-2011, 01:13
Q: At what point after a unit has been wiped out do any characters
remaining count as having left the unit? (p101)
A: As soon as the last model from the unit has been removed,
any remaining characters will count as a new unit. Note that
this will cause Panic tests to all friendly units within 6"
(including the newly formed unit of character(s)) as the unit
has been destroyed.

14-04-2011, 01:16
Cool, then we played it right.