PDA

View Full Version : 2500 Dark Elf with Dragon

datalink7
17-04-2011, 20:45
Greetings,

Been playing Warhammer for about 14 years or so, but took a couple year break. Just got back into it about 9 months ago and decided it is time to dust off my Dark Elves.

I've never used a dragon in any list. Is it worth it (or at least, not terrible)? No one around my gaming area uses one either so I have no experience with one either way.

Anyway, the list:

2500 Pts - Dark Elves Roster

Lords

Dreadlord, 567 pts (General)
. . Black Dragon
. . Heavy Armour
. . Sea Dragon Cloak
. . Soulrender
. . Dragonhelm
. . Pendant of Khaeleth
. . Crown of Command

Hero

Sorceress, 180 pts
. . Level 2 Upgrade
. . Tome of Furion
. . Seal of Ghrond

Death Hag (Battle Standard Bearer), 225 pts
. . Cauldron of Blood

Core

30 Dark Elf Warriors, 235 pts
. . Full Command
. . Shield
. . Banner of Eternal Flame

20 Dark Elf Repeater Crossbowmen, 235 pts
. . Musician; Standard
. . Shield

5 Dark Riders, 92 pts
. . Musician

5 Dark Riders, 92 pts
. . Musician

Special

21 Witch Elves of Khaine, 285 pts
. . Full Command
. . Hag with Manbane
. . Banner of Murder

12 Cold One Knights, 414 pts
. . Full Command
. . Dread Knight with The Other Trickster's Shard
. . Banner of Hag Graef

Rare

War Hydra, 175 pts

Total Roster Cost: 2500

Sorceress would take Lore of Shadow. Witch Elves would deploy 7x3. With the Banner of Murder they should be able to close with a multitude of different enemies. Anything too tough can be dealt with the Cold One Knights. Dragon causes mayhem everywhere. Dark Riders are just to interfere and maybe War Machine hunt.

I am a bit worried about only having a level 2 mage, but I hope to close with the enemy quickly in order to deal with the disadvantage.

Thought are appreciated.

Skaven-1989
17-04-2011, 22:16