PDA

View Full Version : Space Jaws! *They're gonna need a bigger starship*

DeviLution
21-04-2011, 21:03
Inspiration hits at odd times and in odd ways, but hey, I just go with the creative flow... This is a short story inspired mostly by SNL's Land Shark series, ie the first and best skit of it. With a check on info from IA 10, and a sideways reference to an old war joke, and I'm done!

Now, I've never tried writing fanfic before, and apologies to all the Ork fans for not knowing how to write Orks' speech too well. This is my best, and first attempt, so I hope everyone enjoys! If not, C&C welcome too!

~DeviLution

BTW, how do I go about linking to this in my sig with the link title being 'Space Jaws! They're gonna need a bigger starship...' ?

*** Space Shark! ***

Story Setting: Interior of an Ork Terror Ship, name unkown

*** Part One. ***

Ork: Hur Hur Hur. [goes to kick another Grot when there's a series of bangs from the other side of the airlock]

Ork: Hur? [eyes airlock door for a moment. Soon, another series of bangs issues from the airlock door on it's own]

Ork: Oi! 'ooz there?

[from behind door] Metallic voice: Space Shark.

Ork: [scratches head] Space Shark? Hur?

Metallic Voice: Galactic Postal Service.

Ork: [surprised, then suspicious] 'ey now. I didn't order nuthin offa Orkbay...

Metallic Voice: Flowers.

Ork: [yells at door] We don't want no flowers, ya stupid git! [Kicks a grot at the door] Yooz gotz the wrong ship! Take 'em to that blue beaky ship a sector back we just stomped good! Hur hur hur!

Metallic voice: Pizza.

Ork: [stops kicking grots and eyes the door] Hmmmm. Pizza? What kind o' pizza?

Metallic voice: Pepperoni and squig.

Ork: [claps his hands and heads to door] Alright! Now yer talkin. 'bout time, too.

The ork opens the door, at which point he gets eaten by what looks suspiciously like an angry and impatient Space Marine Terminator...

*** Part Two. ***