PDA

View Full Version : Chaos Trolls & Favor of the Gods?



Citadel97501
22-04-2011, 04:38
Hello all,

If you have a character with Favor of the Gods in a Unit of Trolls, and the unit gets its roll for eye of the gods, due to wounds doesn't the character get it as well until he leaves the unit and so he gets to add his +1/-1 to the roll?

It just seems like it could be useful to me?

AMWOOD co
22-04-2011, 07:36
The Eye of the Gods roll from Mutant Regeration is to the benefit of the trolls, not the character, and so having Favour of the Gods will not help the roll.

T10
22-04-2011, 10:17
In my opinion, the Eye of the Gods rules, and the units and items that affect it, should be reworked and consolidated. It works as a per-model rule, it works as a per-unit rule, but it doesn't work well as a mix of the two. There are lots ow ways to create combined units with character and rank-and-file models that have different Eye of the Gods effects, and that don't work well with unit-wide application of other effects.

A simple fix would be to clarify wether or not the UNIT is considered to be under the effect if ONE model, the MAJORITY of the models or ALL the models have the effect.

popisdead
03-05-2011, 22:14
Just take Valkia and use her re-roll ;-)