PDA

View Full Version : Exhalted hero question?



jamesgurney100
22-04-2011, 18:22
If i have an exhalted hero and give him a book of secrets can he then take an arcane item and can he also take the third eye of tzeentch as well as being the bsb?

GodlessM
22-04-2011, 18:24
Yes, the FAQ confirmed this.

jamesgurney100
22-04-2011, 18:29
Where is the FAQ do it confirm this?

GodlessM
22-04-2011, 19:01
WoC, p2 I think. The Book of Secrets was changed and it now makes him an actual Level 1 Wizard with the exception of channel and the miscast difference. So he can now Arcane items.

jamesgurney100
22-04-2011, 19:03
But what about the third eye of tzeentch? - it says sorcerers only! but then the FAQ says that daemon princes can take it

GodlessM
22-04-2011, 19:09
WoC book (p106 I think) says a Sorcerer is a term used to describe all Chaos Wizards. This includes DPs with magic levels and characters with the BoS.