PDA

View Full Version : Casket of Souls - new book question



Star.Scream
07-05-2011, 18:27
>>>Hello everyone, since the new book is officially out now I assume its safe to ask a quick question:

p40 the army book, Light of Death:

"Innate bound spell (power level 5)."

Is innate supposed to mean it is automatically cast without the use of power dice? According to the rules for bound spells in the rule book it says that all bound spells require power dice from the power dice pool to be cast - and I want to make sure this isn't an exception.

Yrrdead
07-05-2011, 18:31
Innate simply means that in the case of IF your casket doesn't crumble to dust.


Check the last bullet point in the box about bound spells on pg 37.

Star.Scream
07-05-2011, 18:59
>>>Ah, thank you Yrrdead, I missed that when I read over the bound spells rules.