PDA

View Full Version : Character Ld tests in complex units



surprize
24-05-2011, 12:53
Can a character use another character's leadership in the same unit (or even the core leadership of the unit) for leadership tests that apply only to the character in question?

Specifically - Konrad Von Carstein is subject to either stupidity/frenzy and so will need to take a leadership test to overcome these effects. It seems this should be against his own Ld6, but if he is in a unit also containing a Wight King (Ld9) or Necromancer (Ld7) could he use these values for the test? Or even a grave guard unit's ld if they had the Ld+1 banner (ld7)?

Would it make any difference if Konrad was the army's general?

Brian Mage
24-05-2011, 14:04
you can use the WKs LD in that example. consider him a baby sitter to make sure Konrad doesn't just stumble forward sucking his thumb.

"Would it make any difference if Konrad was the army's general?"
A. Yes, your army would be pants ;)

GodlessM
24-05-2011, 17:14
You use the highest Ld in a unit.

AMWOOD co
25-05-2011, 03:29
Would it make any difference if Konrad was the army's general?

Not the way you're thinking. The last Errata rewrote Inspiring Presence so that you no longer have to use the Ld of the general if the unit has a better Ld. Giants everywhere are rejoicing (by jump up and down on their foes in glee).