PDA

View Full Version : Rolling for spells



vorthrax
28-05-2011, 17:01
If you have more than one wizard in your army, do you have to roll for one wizard's spells and then the other or can you roll both together (assuming you have a way to differentiate the dice between the wizards)?

Surgency
28-05-2011, 17:12
roll and determine for each wizard sequentially, but its your choice which wizard to roll for first

LordoftheBrassThrone
29-05-2011, 02:08
declare a wizard, roll his spells. declare the next wizard...

AMWOOD co
29-05-2011, 02:35
Are you trying to cheat your way around getting the spell you want on the wizard you want? Read the example for Signature Spells in the Reference Section of the Rulebook and pay close attention to the last sentence.

Atrahasis
29-05-2011, 13:48
Are you trying to cheat your way around getting the spell you want on the wizard you want? .I'd say that asking if something is legal is attempting NOT to cheat.

Perhaps I'm not bitter and cynical enough to post here any more.

AMWOOD co
29-05-2011, 23:13
Perhaps I'm not bitter and cynical enough to post here any more.

Maybe so, but we enjoy your company anyway.

Edit: And I may have been a little harsh... sorry vorthrax

LordoftheBrassThrone
30-05-2011, 04:27
I thought you were talking to me! I did read the sentence several times and got really confused about what you were trying to tell me :P

AMWOOD co
31-05-2011, 04:07
I thought you were talking to me!

And here I am trying not to use the quote feature too often. Boy do I feel like an idiot; I'm going around making everyone else's heads hurt.