PDA

View Full Version : Preparing 2k HE for team play!

BBWags
03-06-2011, 16:12
Hey, all, I'm pretty new to Fantasy Battle, but I'm getting back into it with a friend of mine and we are looking to do some team battles at our LSG. We are both competitive people, but we've decided to temper that by trying to do fluffy/fun lists. Personally, for me, that translates into whatever models I like :-)

My friend, I believe, will be playing Bretonnia, so I was wondering if 1) people might comment on my list as is, and 2) if people might comment on how it would compliment (or otherwise) a standard Bretonnia list... Thanks for the help!

Archmage - (Not set on a lore, but probably Life for the buffing spells - no Dwellers for me) Level 4, Talisman of Preservation, Silver Wand, Folariath's Robe

Noble - BSB, Armor of Caledor, Guardian Phoenix, Great Weapon

Mage - Level 1, Jewel of the Dusk (probably go High Magic, the jewel to help him get off the shield spell if I don't roll anything better without taking too much from the main power pool)

20x LSG w/ Full Command, Banner of Eternal Flame

20x Spearmen w/ Full Command

20x Phoenix Guard w/ Full Command, Standard of Discipline (Archmage is my general, he goes here for LD10 inspiring presence. Right? I can do this, yes?)

15x Sword Masters w/ Full Command, Amulet of Light (Probably set up in ranks of 7 with an extra in the third rank, but 15 filled out my points total.)

Lion Chariot of Chrace (I love this model! I love those lions in combat!)

Great Eagle

Great Eagle

Exactly 2000 points, what do you think? It's probably not super competitive, but again, I'm not going for WAAC. Will it stand up at least decently to most opponents?

Francis
03-06-2011, 17:11
It's a good list m8 nothing much to put my finger on. One thing is that you might as well exchange ToP on the Archmage for Talisman of Saphery and save 5 points there. The 15 strong SMs should be reduced to 14 since they will only attack in two ranks anyway.