PDA

View Full Version : Noob's 3000 Skaven List

Myelinated Axon
03-06-2011, 20:27
Hi,

I've been playing 40k for a few years, and I'm trying to get into Fantasy. To get started I picked up four of the Island of Blood Skaven sets and a Hell Pit Abomination. The goal of list below is to use as many of the models I have as possible, which I was able to do, bar one Warlock Engineer.

Total: 2992 Points

Lords:
Warlord -- Halberd, Shield, Wizarding Hat

Warlord -- Shield, Fellblade

Warlord -- Shield, Warpforged Blade, Skaven Brew

Heroes:
Chieftain -- Halberd, Shield, Battle Standard, Warlock Augmented Weapon, Rat Hound Bodyguard

Warlock Engineer -- Level 1 Wizard, Warplock Pistol, Brass Orb

Warlock Engineer -- Level 1 Wizard, Warplock Pistol, Death Globe, Warpstone Token

Warlock Engineer -- Level 1 Wizard, Warplock Pistol, Doom Rocket, Warpstone Token, Rat Hound Bodyguard

Core:
4x of the following:
20 Clanrats -- Shields, Full Command, Poisoned Wind Mortar

4x of the following:
20 Clanrats -- Shields, Full Command, Warpfire Thrower

Special:
4 Rat Ogres/2 Packmasters

4 Rat Ogres/2 Packmasters

Rare:
Hell Pit Abomination

A lot of the upgrades on the characters (e.g. shields, rat hounds) were added because I had spare points, but not enough to add in a fourth Warlock Engineer. The essential tactic is that each Lord/Hero joins a unit of Clanrats, everything surges forward, and a bunch of stuff dies. I went with Clanrats rather than Skavenslaves because I wanted to use the Weapon Teams that come in the IoB box. Additionally, I was planning on running them in units of four ranks of five models.

Any suggestions?

Ravenfeld
03-06-2011, 22:17