PDA

View Full Version : VC Pseudo Army List.

lordofsteel
05-06-2011, 04:26
Hey what's up guys. I just recently got into fantasy and decided to roll vampire counts. I'm a long time veteran of 40k and finally converted to fantasy in hopes to see a new side of the hobby and game.

Anyway, here's the thing. I really lack the general competence to make my own Vampire Counts army list and I was hoping someone could steer me in the right direction. Yes, a bit of a task to ask, but I need a rough list made for me. The reason for this, is simply so I make the right decisions when purchasing new units, as well as assembling basic units with the appropriate weapon and upgrade choices (I'm a bit fussy with the WYSIWYG).

Their is a catch! It may make things a bit difficult (or impossible), but their are certain units I'm just not interested in using because I don't like the models. These units are, Zombies, Bats of any sort, Dire Wolves and Ghouls.

Anyway, I'm looking for something in the 1000-2000 point range.

All in all I might be asking for more than I should get, but if you can help me out I would greatly appreciate it.

"Edit- Not sure why it says BoC beside my post but I'm guessing that's Beasts of Chaos, How do I change it to VC?

Ok, I'll try. Be warned, as I am a novice VC player as well!

Vampire Lord
-MOTBA
-Forbidden Lore (Vampires)
-Lord Of The Dead
-Helm Of Commandment
-Cadaverous Cuirass

Wight King
-BSB

10 Skeletons (bunker)

35 Skeletons
-Full Command, War Banner

25 Skeletons
-Full Command, Banner Of Hellfire

30 Grave Guard
-Full Command, Banner Of The Barrows

4 Wraiths

Black Coach

This adds up to 1950 points, maybe buy an extra magic level for the Vampire. He sits in his bunker, and basically spams spells and lends his WS7 where it's needed. Hopefully GG will do the killing, while Wraiths try to hold up nasty stuff.

Skeletons are horribly overpriced, so it's probably not a very good list.