PDA

View Full Version : skitterleap



Earlandir
01-06-2005, 02:33
if you skitterleap a character in the magic phase, and then shoot in the shooting phase, does that character get -1 to hit for moving and shooting?

skavenguy13
01-06-2005, 03:03
By a FAQ (someone should get it for you soon, as always) skitterleap is considered as moving so you don't shoot.

samael
01-06-2005, 06:53
By a FAQ (someone should get it for you soon, as always) skitterleap is considered as moving so you don't shoot.


Well ok here it is

Q. Does Skitterleap count as movement for the purposes of shooting?

A. Being sensible, yes.
S. Warhammer Chronicles 2003 page 117


You're welcome :)

Earlandir
01-06-2005, 06:58
ok, that makes sense. thank you

Major Defense
01-06-2005, 16:22
By a FAQ (someone should get it for you soon

http://www.geocities.com/mi_whplayers/dwfaq.html

irundaia
08-06-2005, 18:53
I think skitterleap is far too powerfull just imagine a unit of fairly strong soldiers like HE swordmaster VS an army of orcs and scaven (clan ashin is I'm not mistakin'which I of course doubt) a bloody scaven spellcaster (forgot their name for it :cries:) can teleport grimgor into the back of the bloody unit

Xavier
08-06-2005, 20:26
Logic would say it would only work on skaven..

Mordhorst
08-06-2005, 20:50
Apart from the fact that Grimgor isn't allowed to leave his unit by any means, Alliances between two or more races ofen lead to inconsistencies and weird results. Especially magic is an issue.
I remember a game where we played a game with Slaanesh mortals (magic heavy) sided with TK (magic heavy by nature, just different). It wasn't too funny for our opponents, I can tell you.

From that day on, we knew that alliances need special rules concerning power dice distribution spell effects etc.

irundaia
09-06-2005, 07:20
lol :p
did you get a fight whether you could use tha last power dice or what??

Warlord Queek
10-06-2005, 00:56
lol :p
did you get a fight whether you could use tha last power dice or what??
That's always the case when you play a battle, isn't it, Irundaia? ;)