PDA

View Full Version : DoC 2000 HoT + HoK + HoS list vs Hot + Hot + HoS list

syypher
10-06-2011, 05:29
Hi guys! This is my first DoC list. I'm actually new to WHFB and have never played a game before. Friend who plays helped me with my list and was curious if any of you more veteran Daemon players or just anyone who has played WHFB for a while could help me out.

I've come up with these two lists with the models I ordered and would like your input on which one to take! Also any modifications of things that don't make it so good or criticism is much appreciated! Thanks :)

-----------------------------
List 1

Herald of Tzeentch 1
Master of Sorcery 1
Winged Horror 1

Herald of Khorne 1
Obsidian Armour 1
Standard Bearer 1
Icon of Despair 1

Herald of Slaanesh 1
Siren Song 1

Bloodletters 30
Musician 1
Champion 1
Standard Bearer 1
Icon of Endless War 1

Bloodletters 30
Musician 1
Champion 1
Standard Bearer 1

Daemonettes 23
Musician 1
Champion 1
Standard Bearer 1
Siren Standard 1

Flamers of Tzeentch 5

Flamers of Tzeentch 4

List 2

Herald of Tzeentch 1
Master of Sorcery 1
Winged Horror 1

Herald of Tzeentch 1
Master of Sorcery 1
Winged Horror 1

Herald of Slaanesh 1
Siren Song 1
Torment Blade 1

Bloodletters 30
Musician 1
Champion 1
Standard Bearer 1
Icon of Endless War 1

Bloodletters 30
Musician 1
Champion 1
Standard Bearer 1

Daemonettes 30
Musician 1
Champion 1
Standard Bearer 1
Siren Standard 1

Flamers of Tzeentch 5

Flamers of Tzeentch 4

thesheriff
10-06-2011, 06:59
I don't like slaanesh. Compared to bloodletters, they don't stand up. They get in the same formation 10 more attacks, but don't have killing blow, WS5 or S5. They have ASF with a herald (a redeeming quality), but the re-roll bloodletters usually have anyway due to hatred.

Horrors on the other hand, can offer you a lv4 wizard for dispel, and a great place tO hide your Tzeentch herald.