PDA

View Full Version : Who can fight query



Bodysnatcher
12-06-2011, 18:32
Situation came up in a game I was watching.

Unit X was in the flank of a large monster A.

Unit X is rear charged by another large monster, B.

In the ensuing round there is only one model from X in base contact with B and 4 in base contact with A. Owner of X elected to have three of the models from the front rank strike backwards, citing the rules for fighting against incomplete ranks. The counter argument was that models must always hit what's in base contact.

The question is, which is correct?

Diagram added to clarify. Red X struck A, blue Xs struck B.

Yrrdead
12-06-2011, 19:41
The owner of X was correct. He could have elected to to have four models strike unit B(unless x is 25mm and b is 40mm wide).

Mercules
13-06-2011, 16:02
Both are considered to be in "Base Contact" per the rule he citing concerning incomplete ranks. So three of his models can strike B.