PDA

View Full Version : High Elf 2400 need feedback

olej89
14-06-2011, 01:06
hello, im a kind of noob when it comes to high elfs but hope u can help me out=) there is 50 p to much now, but i will find some place to cut down. hope for good feedback =)

Lords:
Lvl 4 mage, 4+ ward, Starwood staff, jewel of dusk.. = 360

Heroes:

Caradryan: = 175

Noble, BSB, dragon armor, battlebanner, hw&sh, = 198

Mage lvl 2, seersstaff, silver wand. = 175

Core:

10 x archers = 110
10 x archers = 110
40 x spearman, full command = 385

Special:
20x white lion/swordmaster full cmd + skein silver = 355
20x phoenix guards, full command, banner of sorc, = 380

Rare:

2x bolt thrower = 200

Lords = 360
Heroes = 548
Core = 605
Special = 735
Rare = 200

Total : 2448

thinking about removing a hero, someone i dont need?

Zubb
14-06-2011, 09:19
What lores of magic are you planning to use?

Alathir
14-06-2011, 11:29
Not a bad list for a first try, the main thing I would point out is that characters can only have one of each type of magic item, when I say type I mean one magic weapon, one talisman, one arcane item. Your mages have two arcane items so that's illegal sorry to say.

hello, im a kind of noob when it comes to high elfs but hope u can help me out=) there is 50 p to much now, but i will find some place to cut down. hope for good feedback =)

Lords:

The starwood staff isn't a bad option this edition, but I just think there are better items for your Archmage. The first one I would consider is the Silver Wand, with the way spells are generated in 8th edition, you are almost certain to get the exact ones you want with five spells at your disposal. Finally, it can be very difficult to keep mages alive once they hit combat as there is alot of attacks that can be directed upon them. The High Elves have one of the best items available to protect a mage from this fate in Folariath's Robe, I seriously rely on this thing to keep my archmage safe.

Heroes: