PDA

View Full Version : Sniper special rule



theshoveller
15-06-2011, 10:21
Quick query: can an unit with the 'Sniper' special rule fire into combat? I can't find a clarification anywhere, but it seems like the sort of thing they should be able to do - the rule says they can shoot "any model they can see".

T10
15-06-2011, 10:28
Quick answer: No.

-T10

Grimgormx
15-06-2011, 17:51
You can never shoot to a enemy that is engaged in HtH, (unles you are a skaven)

The sniper rule only lets you select a model in a unit to be affected by the shoot / spell and you need LOS to the model

T10
16-06-2011, 22:29
You can never shoot to a enemy that is engaged in HtH, (unles you are a skaven)


And even then but rarely.