PDA

View Full Version : Returning to Fantasy after over a decade away.

The Kvlt Is Alive!
17-06-2011, 12:20
Hey guys,

Well, I started playing Fantasy back in '92 when I was a kid and stopped somewhere around '99/'00 but have decided to pick up the game again, as I fancy a bit of a change up from 40k.

Only army I ever had was Dark Elves and I loved them deeply, and given that I still had a bunch of my old metal models still, it was an easy decision to return to the Naggrothi. (And having a copy of the new army book signed by Gav Thrope helped the decision, lol.)

Ok, so this army loosey resembles my army of yesteryear, I realise it's not going to be the most steamlined or competitive list out there, but I'm hoping it'll be fun to play, quite stylized and contains all my favourite DE units.

No idea which lore of magic to pick for my sorceress yet, so help on that is definitely welcome, as are any other comments!

Cheers guys!
Tom.

----------

Dark Elves - 2,400 points.

Lords (500 pts)
Dreadlord
- Black Dragon
- Sea Dragon Cloak, Shield, Heavy Armour, Death Piercer.

Heroes (456 pts)
Master
- Manticore
- Heavy Armour, Shield, Sea Dragon Cloak, Beastmasterís Scourge.

Sorceress
- Level 2, Lore of ??
- Dispel Scroll.

Core (614 pts)
Dark Riders
- 4 Dark Riders with Repeater Crossbows
- 1 Dark Rider Musician with Repeater Crossbow

Dark Riders
- 4 Dark Riders with Repeater Crossbows
- 1 Dark Rider Musician with Repeater Crossbow

Dark Elf Repeater Crossbowmen
- 10 Crossbowmen

- 10 Crossbowmen

- 18 Crossbowmen

Special (450 pts)
Cold One Knights
- Dread Knight
- Musician
- Standard Bearer
- 2 Cold One Knights

Cold One Knights
- Dread Knight
- Musician
- Standard Bearer
- 2 Cold One Knights

Cold One Chariot

Rare (375 pts)
War Hydra

Reaper Bolt Thrower
- 2 Bolt Throwers

Total Points: 2395

tmarichards
17-06-2011, 12:29